Information


Contact us

 Florence LEPAGE +33 4 67 41 79 04
 Nathalie DECLERCK  +33 4 67 41 79 11

Hotels and restaurants

Many hotels and restaurants are available in the historic city center of Montpellier ("Ecusson"), at walking distance from the main train station (Gare St Roch) or by tramway from the CBS. Book early enough: Montpellier is a popular tourist town.


Coming to the CBS

The laboratory is located in INSERM buildings located 29 and 60 rue de Navacelles. The welcoming of the participants on Thursday morning, the meeting point for laboratory visits and the Friday lunch will take place in the lobby of the main building located at 29 rue de Navacelles.

Address:

Center for Structural Biochemistry

29 rue de Navacelles

34090 MONTPELLIER

By tramway (about 30 minutes from the train station)

Take the Tram line 1 (L1: blue with the white seagulls) direction "Mosson" at the station "Gare Saint Roch" in the Maguelone street opposite the station. Trams run every 4-5 min during day time, 15-20 min at night. Get off at the station "Occitanie". Continue on foot along the IGH and the tram line, turn left on Rue de la Cardonille, then turn right on rue de Navacelles.

carte acces CBS


Going to the new Faculty of Medicine (site Arnaud de Villeneuve)

Conferences, coffee breaks and poster sessions will be held at the Rabelais Amphitheater of the new Faculty of Medicine located opposite the "Occitanie" station of Line 1 of the tramway (see above). The Rabelais amphitheater is to the right of the main entrance of the building.

Address :

Medical School

Rabelais Amphitheater

641, avenue du doyen Gaston Giraud

34093 MONTPELLIER Cedex 5


Going to the historical site of the Faculty of Medicine

The aperitif-dinner will be served in the courtyard of the "old" Faculty of Medicine located in the historic city center of Montpellier close to the Saint Pierre Cathedral.

Address :

Medical School

2 Street School of Medicine

34060 MONTPELLIER Cedex 2

On foot (20 min walk from the train station):

Go up rue de Maguelone (in front of the train station) to Place de la Comédie, then go up rue de la Loge (practically in the front of rue Maguelone, on the other side of the Place) to the Prefecture. Walk along rue Foch to the Arc de Triomphe of Peyrou, turn right on Henry IV Boulevard, then turn right into rue de l'Ecole de Médecine, towards St Pierre Cathedral. The entrance to the Faculty of Medicine is 50 m on the left. Go down the outside stairs to access the courtyard.

By tramway

Take the tram line 1 (L1: blue) towards "Mosson" from the station "Gare Saint Roch" or in the direction "Odysseum" from the station "Occitanie". Get off at station "Place Albert 1er". Go up boulevard Henri IV along the botanical garden for about 200 m. Turn left into rue de l'Ecole de Médecine towards St Pierre Cathedral.

Carte centre historique

 

Program

The event will take place from Thursday, May 24 2018 to Friday May 25, 2018

Registration is free but mandatory (25ans.cbs.cnrs.fr/inscription). The conference will be held at the Rabelais amphitheater in the new Faculty of Medicine Arnaud de Villeneuve.

The first half-day will be dedicated to a tribute to Michel Kochoyan, former director of the CBS and involved in many national structures, sadly missing in May 2016. The day will end with an aperitif-dinner that will be served in the honor courtyard in the historic site of the Faculty of Medicine.

An overview of the research conducted at the CBS for 25 years will be given during the following day. During this day alternate lectures in the main areas of research of the CBS, contributions of collaborators and former members of the CBS, and the presentation of posters by doctoral and post-doctoral students.

Visits of the laboratory facilities including structural biology and microscopy platforms will be organized during both days. Participation in one of these visits is proposed in the registration form.

 

Program

 

Thursday May 24

9:00-12:00 Welcoming participants; possibility of group visit to CBS

14:00-18:00 CBS history and tribute to Michel Kochoyan (Faculty of Medicine)

14:00-14:20 Speech byCathy Royer (former CBS Director; RPI, USA)

14:20-15:40 Speeches by local and national figures having interacted with M. Kochoyan during his scientific and administrative career : Frédéric Dardel (Paris), Bruno Robert (Saclay), Erick Dufourc (Bordeaux), Carine Giovanangeli (Paris), Joël Bockaert (Montpellier).

15:40-16:20 Coffee break

16:20-17:40 Speeches by scientists having collaborated with M. Kochoyan (Michael Weiss, Cleveland, USA ; Tony Wilkinson, York University, UK ; Herman van Tilbeurgh, Paris-Saclay University; Sylvie Rimsky, Collège de France)

18:00-19:00 Possibility of group visit to CBS

19:30-23:00 Aperitif and buffet (Cour d'honneur Faculty of Medicine, historic site)

Friday May 25

8:30-8:50 Presentation of the CBS by Pierre-Emmanuel Milhiet, Director of the CBS

(Faculty of Medicine)

8:50-9:30 Keynote speaker: Michael Sattler (Helmholtz Institute, Munich, D)

9:30-9:50 Jean-Philippe Pin (IGF, Montpellier)

9:50-10:10 Rachel Cerdan (DIMNP, Montpellier)

10:10-10:50: « my poster in 1 min » (15 presentations)

10:30-11:10 Coffee break/ Poster session

 11:10-11:50 Keynote speaker: John Shwabe (University of Leicester, UK)

11:50-12:10 Guillaume Drin (IPMC University)

12:10-12:30 Marylène Mougel (IRIM, Montpellier)

12:30-14:30: Buffet (CBS Hall); possibility of group visit to CBS
14:30-18:30 (Faculty of Medicine)

14:30-15:10: Keynote speaker: Helen Saibil (Birkbeck College, UK)

15:10-15:30: Collaborator: Daniel Lévy (Institut Curie, Paris)

15:30-16:10: « my poster in 1 min » (15 presentations)

16:10-16:50 Coffee break/ Poster session

 

16:50-17 :30: Keynote speaker: Valentina Emiliani (U. Paris-Descartes)

17:30-17:50: Collaborator: Giacomo Cavalli (IGH, Montpellier)

17:50-18:10: Collaborator: Silvia Zorrilla (CSIC, Madrid, SP)

 

18:10-18:30: Concluding remarks

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Welcome

 

In 2018, the Center for Structural Biochemistry (CBS) celebrates its 25th anniversary!

Our laboratory has grown steadily since its creation in 1993 and is now counting nearly 90 researchers, engineers, technicians and students gathered in a joint research unit of the University of Montpellier, INSERM and CNRS. The research conducted at the CBS combines many techniques of Structural Biology and Biophysics allowing a multi-scale characterization of the structure and dynamics of molecular complexes involved in biological phenomena.

For its 25th anniversary, the CBS is organizing a half-day tribute to its former Director, Michel Kochoyan, followed by a day of presentations by internationally renowned scientists, collaborators and former CBS members, as well as flash presentations by post-doctorants and PhD students who will present their work in progress. This event will take place on the new site of the Faculty of Medicine Arnaud de Villeneuve, at the CBS where are planned visits of the laboratory and platforms, as well as in the Cour d'honneur of the historic site of the Faculty of Medicine for a musical aperitif and dinner.

Join us in Montpellier to celebrate this event by registering on http://25ans.cbs.cnrs.fr/registration.

     Affiche 25ans bleu 

Organisation & contact

Organisation committee

 Nathalie DECLERCK  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
 Florence LEPAGE  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
 Emmanuel MARGEAT  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
 Pierre-Emmanuel MILHIET  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 

For any information, please contact :

Nathalie DECLERCK 
Centre de Biochimie Structurale
UMR UM1&UM2 / 5048 CNRS / 1054 INSERM
29 rue de Navacelles
34090 Montpellier Cedex
Tel (CBS) : +33 4 67 41 79 11

e-mail : This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 or :

Florence LEPAGE (secrétaire d'unité)
Centre de Biochimie Structurale
UMR UM1&UM2 / 5048 CNRS / 1054 INSERM
29 rue de Navacelles
34090 Montpellier Cedex
Tel (CBS) : +33 4 67 41 79 04
e-mail : This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Affiche 25ans orange 

Connexion

Informations

Informations Pratiques

 

Nous contacter

 Florence LEPAGE +33 4 67 41 79 04
 Nathalie DECLERCK  +33 4 67 41 79 11

Hôtels et restaurants

De nombreux hôtels et restaurants sont disponibles dans le centre historique de Montpellier (« l'Ecusson ») et accessibles à pied depuis la station de train (Gare St Roch) ou par tram depuis le CBS.

Réservez assez tôt : Montpellier est une ville touristique très prisée dès les beaux jours...


Venir au CBS

Le laboratoire se situe dans les locaux de l'INSERM situés au 29 et 60 rue de Navacelles. L'accueil des participants, le rendez-vous pour les visites du laboratoire ainsi que le déjeuner du vendredi auront lieu dans le hall du bâtiment principal situé au 29 rue de Navacelles.

Adresse administrative:

Centre de Biochimie Structurale

29 rue de Navacelles

34090 MONTPELLIER

Par tramway (environ 30 min depuis la gare)

Depuis la gare par la ligne 1 (L1 : bleu avec les mouettes blanches) direction "Mosson", monter à la station "Gare Saint Roch" dans la rue Maguelone face à la gare et descendre à la station "Occitanie". Continuer à pied en longeant l'IGH et la ligne de tramway, prendre à gauche la rue de la Cardonille, puis à droite la rue de Navacelles.

carte acces CBS


Aller à la nouvelle Faculté de Médecine (site Arnaud de Villeneuve)

Les conférences, les pauses café et les séances de posters se tiendront à l'amphithéâtre Rabelais de la nouvelle Faculté de Médecine située en face de la station « Occitanie » de la ligne 1 du tramway (voir ci-dessus). L'amphithéâtre Rabelais se trouve à droite de l'entrée principale du bâtiment.

Adresse :

Faculté de Médecine

Amphithéâtre Rabelais

641, avenue du doyen Gaston Giraud

34093 MONTPELLIER Cedex 5


Aller au site historique de la Faculté de Médecine

L'apéritif-dinatoire sera servi dans la cour d'honneur de la « vieille» Faculté Médecine située dans le centre historique, à côté de la cathédrale Saint Pierre.

Adresse :

Faculté de Médecine

2 rue École de médecine

34060 MONTPELLIER Cedex 2

A pied (20 min de marche environ depuis la gare) 

Remonter la rue de Maguelone (en face de la gare) jusqu'à la place de la Comédie. Remonter la rue de la Loge (pratiquement dans l'axe de la rue Maguelone, de l'autre côté de la place de la Comédie) jusqu'à la Préfecture. Prendre la rue Foch jusqu'à l'arc de triomphe du Peyrou, descendre à droite sur le boulevard Henry IV, puis tourner à droite dans la rue de l'Ecole de Médecine, en direction de la cathédrale St Pierre. L'entrée de la faculté de Médecine se trouve à 50 m sur la gauche. Descendre les escaliers extérieurs pour accéder à la cours d'honneur.

Par tramway

Prendre le tramway ligne 1 (L1 : bleu) en direction de « Mosson » depuis la station «Gare-St-Roch» ou dans la direction « Odysseum » depuis la station « Occitanie». Descendre à la station « Place Albert 1er». Remonter le boulevard Henri IV le long du jardin des plantes sur environ 200 m. Tourner à gauche dans la rue de l'Ecole de Médecine en direction de la Cathédrale St Pierre.

Carte centre historique

Programme

La manifestation se déroulera du jeudi 24 mai au vendredi 25 mai 2018

L'inscription est gratuite mais obligatoire (25ans.cbs.cnrs.fr/inscription). Les conférences se dérouleront à l'amphithéâtre Rabelais dans les nouveaux locaux de la Faculté de Médecine sur le site Arnaud de Villeneuve.

La première demi-journée sera consacrée à un hommage rendu à Michel Kochoyan, ancien directeur du CBS et impliqué dans de nombreuses structures nationales, tristement disparu en mai 2016. La journée se terminera par un apéritif-dînatoire qui sera servi dans la cour d'honneur du site historique de la Faculté de médecine.

Les recherches menées au CBS depuis 25 ans seront évoquées au cours de la journée du vendredi 25 mai. Au cours de cette journée alterneront des conférences dans les principaux domaines de recherche du CBS, des interventions de collaborateurs et d'anciens membres du CBS, et la présentation de posters par des doctorants et post-doctorants.

Des visites du laboratoire et notamment des plateformes de biologie structurale et de microscopie seront organisées au cours des deux journées. La participation à l'une de ces visites est proposée dans la fiche d'inscription.

 

Programme

 

Jeudi 24 mai 2018

9:00-12:00 : Accueil des participants ; possibilité de visite du CBS par groupe

 

14:00-18:00: Historique du CBS et hommage à Michel Kochoyan (Faculté de Médecine, Arnaud de Villeneuve)

14:00-14:20 : Cathy Royer (ancienne Directrice du CBS; RPI, EU)

14:20-15:40 : Interventions de personnalités locales et nationales ayant côtoyé M. Kochoyan au cours de sa carrière scientifique et administrative (Frédéric Dardel, Bruno Robert, Erick Dufourc, Carine Giovanangeli, Joël Bockaert)

15:40-16:20 Pause café

16:20-17:40 : Interventions de scientifiques ayant collaboré avec M. Kochoyan (Michael Weiss, Université de Cleveland, EU ; Tony Wilkinson, Université de York, RU ; Herman van Tilbeurgh, Université Paris-Saclay; Sylvie Rimsky, Collège de France)

18:00-19:00 : possibilité de visite du CBS par groupe

 

19:30-23:00 : Apéritif et buffet dinatoire (Cour d'honneur Faculté de Médecine, site historique)

 

Vendredi 25 mai 2018

8:30-8:50 Introduction par Pierre-Emmanuel Milhiet, Directeur du CBS

(Faculté de Médecine, Arnaud de Villeneuve)

8:50-9:30 Keynote speaker: Michael Sattler (Institut Helmholtz de Munich, ALL)

"Decoding regulatory protein-RNA interactions by combining NMR and integrative structural biology"

9:30-9:50: Jean-Philippe Pin (IGF, Montpellier)

9:50-10:10: Rachel Cerdan (DIMNP, Montpellier)

10:10-10:50: « my poster in 1 min » (15 présentations)

10:30-11:10: Coffee break/ Posters

 

11:10-11:50: Keynote speaker: John Schwabe (Université de Leicester, UK)

11:50-12:10: Guillaume Drin (IPMC, Nice)

12:10-12:30: Marylène Mougel (IRIM, Montpellier)

 

12:30-14:30: Buffet (Hall du CBS) ; possibilité de visite du CBS

 

14:30-18:30 (Faculté de Médecine, Arnaud de Villeneuve)

14:30-15:10: Keynote speaker: Helen Saibil (Birkbeck College, RU)

15:10-15:30: Daniel Lévy (Institut Curie, Paris)

15:30-16:10: « my poster in 1 min » (15 présentations)

16:10-16:50 Coffee break/ Posters (Hall Rabelais)

 

16:50-17 :30: Keynote speaker : Valentina Emiliani (Université Paris Descartes)

17:30-17:50: Giacomo Cavalli (IGH, Montpellier)

17:50-18:10: Silvia Zorrilla (CSIC, Madrid, ES)

 

18:10-18:30: Clôture de la journée

Accueil

 

En 2018, le CBS fête ses 25 ans !

Le Centre de Biochimie Structurale n'a cessé de croître depuis sa création en 1993. Il compte aujourd'hui près de 90 chercheurs, ingénieurs, techniciens et étudiants regroupés dans une unité mixte de recherche de l'Université de Montpellier, de l'INSERM et du CNRS. Les recherches qui y sont menées allient de nombreuses techniques de Biologie Structurale et de Biophysique permettant une caractérisation multi-échelle de la structure et de la dynamique de complexes moléculaires impliqués dans les phénomènes biologiques.

À l'occasion de son vingt-cinquième anniversaire, le CBS organise une demi-journée en hommage à son ancien Directeur, Michel Kochoyan, suivie d'une journée rythmée par des présentations de scientifiques de renom international, de collaborateurs et d'anciens membres du CBS, ainsi que des interventions flash par des doctorants et post-doctorants qui présenteront leurs travaux. Cette manifestation se déroulera sur le nouveau site de la Faculté de Médecine Arnaud de Villeneuve. Un apéritif dînatoire sera organisé dans la cours d'honneur du site historique de la Faculté de Médecine.

Joignez-vous à nous pour célébrer cet évènement à Montpellier en vous inscrivant sur la page http://25ans.cbs.cnrs.fr/inscription.

 
     Affiche 25ans bleu 

Organisation & contact

Comité d'organisation

 Nathalie DECLERCK  Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.
 Florence LEPAGE  Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.
 Emmanuel MARGEAT  Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.
 Pierre-Emmanuel MILHIET  Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.

 

Pour tout renseignement complémentaire,
contacter :

Nathalie DECLERCK 
Centre de Biochimie Structurale
UMR UM1&UM2 / 5048 CNRS / 1054 INSERM
29 rue de Navacelles
34090 Montpellier Cedex
Tel (CBS) : +33 4 67 41 79 11

e-mail : Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.

 ou :

Florence LEPAGE (secrétaire d'unité)
Centre de Biochimie Structurale
UMR UM1&UM2 / 5048 CNRS / 1054 INSERM
29 rue de Navacelles
34090 Montpellier Cedex
Tel (CBS) : +33 4 67 41 79 04
e-mail : Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.
Affiche 25ans orange 

Connexion